HULKY v/s BULKY

Discussion in 'T&AA - Travel and Anything Automotive' started by abhi0008, Aug 10, 2012.

Share This Page

1. abhi0008

abhi0008 RAID Rookie

Guys, Whats the better option.... Is it Mahindra XUV 500 or Renault Duster???

Feedbacks please!!!!

Rockfella likes this.
  2. BANHAMMER

BANHAMMER Teh Almighty BanHammer Staff Member

lol @title, i was wondering what will happen.

3. abhi0008

abhi0008 RAID Rookie

I own a XUV but a friend of mine recently bought the Duster..... He is happy with it.

Both of us also went for HALO TESTING (Off Roading) of our respective vehicles, Duster definitely beats XUV in initial acceleration but when Cheetah Roars than Duster lags behind by miles plus off roading capabilities of Duster are not impressive....

4. BANHAMMER

BANHAMMER Teh Almighty BanHammer Staff Member

I so wished I could help, but I am a automotive noob.

abhi0008 likes this.
  5. JD666

JD666 RAID Leader Staff Member

How about this. We meet up tomorrow morning, and take both of them off-road around surajkund and decide for ourselves which is better.

On a comparo, the Duster is not in the same segment as the XUV,

- Both being front wheel drive vehicles, its essentially like taking a Santro off-roading, The ground clearance helps, however you will eventually get bogged down by FWD only. A RWD or a 4X4 will definitely surpass the capability. So to summarize - Both are what you call, soft-off-roaders.

- Space/Features - Though there is a 3 Lakh rupees difference between the two, the XUV is packed to the gills with features and comfort. The Duster not so.But then both are from different segments, the XUV competing with the endeavour/Fortuner, and the Duster with Safari/Scorpio/Ford Ecosport etc.

Though the Safari/Scorpio/XUV are 7-8 seaters, the Duster is purely a 5 seater, and that too with a squeeze. Its what you can call an elaborate version of an I10 or a Swift on the inside with regards to space. Though has a bigger boot to offer.