Bug The bug/error trail

Discussion in 'Development and Improvement section' started by MOZ, May 23, 2012.

Share This Page

  1. harryneopotter

    harryneopotter NEO is my middle name ! Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    606
    Reputation:
    1,629
    i need minimum 3 chars...!
     
  2. JD666

    JD666 RAID Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    6,584
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Reputation:
    5,403
    minimum 3 to begin with, but as john said, I think we can have a limit set for members.
     
  3. ManISinJpr

    ManISinJpr Want to resurrect.. !!!

    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    488
    Reputation:
    1,326
    He is not John anymore, he left us and brought in !! Wingzero ;)
     
    JD666 likes this.
  4. JD666

    JD666 RAID Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    6,584
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Reputation:
    5,403
    WingZero likes this.
  5. MOZ

    MOZ RAID Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,362
    Likes Received:
    1,064
    Reputation:
    4,403
    Good.
     
  6. ManISinJpr

    ManISinJpr Want to resurrect.. !!!

    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    488
    Reputation:
    1,326
    Yes very good :D
    WingZero is our "Deal Master" just like the deal he suggested about M4's
     
    WingZero likes this.
  7. JD666

    JD666 RAID Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    6,584
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Reputation:
    5,403
    Guys facing this issue with the default fixed theme -

    The alerts/inbox/log off etc are overlapped by the search bar. and when i browse in my netbook ( 1024x800 ) the text labels are too close together.

    Here is a SS from my laptop ( 1400 something res, the searchbar is overlapping the right hand corner text labels ).
     
  8. harryneopotter

    harryneopotter NEO is my middle name ! Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    606
    Reputation:
    1,629
    ^^ where is the screenshot ?
     
  9. JD666

    JD666 RAID Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    6,584
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Reputation:
    5,403
    attaching it thru IE. Damn FF does not let me attach anything :(


    alert overlap.JPG
     
  10. ManISinJpr

    ManISinJpr Want to resurrect.. !!!

    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    488
    Reputation:
    1,326
    Yes the solution is, either the userbar is to be removed and placed at the top or links more than this should not be added to the nav bar..
     
    dbg likes this.
  11. WingZero

    WingZero RAID Rookie

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    195
    Reputation:
    600
    If Edit post box is open and browsing to another page and the coming back the Edit post box disappears. However if i click on Edit post again the content is retained. Is this expected behavior?.
    Shouldn't the Edit post box be retained while coming back from another webpage?
     
  12. MOZ

    MOZ RAID Leader Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,362
    Likes Received:
    1,064
    Reputation:
    4,403
    The way th edit box works is that it is an overlay, so yeah, if you leave the current page and navigate elsewhere, you lose the overlay. However thanks to the Autosave plugin, you retain the contents.
    --- Post Merged: Jun 17, 2012 12:19 PM ---
    As for userbar, it should be moved to the top, will post a screenshot of what it looks like when it is moved there.
     
    ManISinJpr likes this.
  13. dbg

    dbg RAID Staff Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,111
    Likes Received:
    1,144
    Reputation:
    2,952
    Same happens when I browse from my Phone to .. 854x480 resolution
     
  14. ManISinJpr

    ManISinJpr Want to resurrect.. !!!

    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    488
    Reputation:
    1,326
    Did you check your Flash player versin and or your FF version, you are one and th eonlyperson having these problems !! :(

    Yes, the user bar will be moved to the top and youwill be fine, that is why I told youall to get the WP 7 phone.. that is letting me do EVERYTHING on it ;)
     
  15. pELLuRD

    pELLuRD RAID Rookie

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    39
    Reputation:
    61
    The footer of the forum has page timing info like:
    Timing:
    0.0883 seconds
    Memory:
    11.822 MB
    DB Queries:
    12



    This information is amusing enough but clicking on the link shows the complete dump of each DB query, Xenfo libraries used and their timings. I feel that such information must be privileged to a few involved in development of the forum. For rest us mortals, it should not be accesible.


    http://www.raid101.com/community/index.php?threads/views-on-samsung-galaxy-s3.161/page-2&_debug=1
    --- Post Merged: Jun 17, 2012 2:56 PM ---
    Another one: when I preview reply to a post I have written, the preview misses the background. Thus, it's tough to read.

    And for some reason I can't upload the screenshot using Chrome on Mac.
    --- Post Merged: Jun 17, 2012 2:57 PM ---
    Unable to attach files using Chrome too.
     
    Latest Given Reputation Points:
    ManISinJpr: 31 Points (Thanks for the input :D I think ytou are already invaluable :D) Jun 17, 2012
    JD666 likes this.
  16. ManISinJpr

    ManISinJpr Want to resurrect.. !!!

    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    488
    Reputation:
    1,326
    We are the privileged few bro.. if you had read all the threads, then you would have known that this debug script is only for us chosen few..
    later on, it will be restricted to show the results to only the members who are chosen to debug.. by IP
    so a static IP will be needed ;)
    thanks for being so considerate and mentioning this.. :D

    Reps to you :D
     
    pELLuRD likes this.
  17. ManishaS

    ManishaS

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    10
    Reputation:
    81
    I didn't see this template being followed in al my readings..
    Please tell me why?
    --- Post Merged: Jun 17, 2012 3:16 PM ---
    My other one is a true GEMINI too :D
    Maybe that is why you get along so well..
     
  18. pELLuRD

    pELLuRD RAID Rookie

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    39
    Reputation:
    61
    Can't we have something like Bugzilla to keep track of bugs and feature requests/enhancements. It is good to keep a systematic and well documented track of each issue and it's resolution.
     
    ManISinJpr likes this.
  19. harryneopotter

    harryneopotter NEO is my middle name ! Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    606
    Reputation:
    1,629
    The image upload issue on chrome is due to the Directory password thingy. The password will be removed when we will go live, and the issue will be automatically gone !
     
    ManISinJpr and pELLuRD like this.
  20. ManISinJpr

    ManISinJpr Want to resurrect.. !!!

    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    488
    Reputation:
    1,326
    Bugzilla is useless for the type opf setup we are running..
    we are in a customized setup which it doesn't even understand, but if you can point me to it s efficiiency then I will accept.. and use it :D
     

Share This Page